16 September 2012

MM at Power Lunches 5th September '12

Photographs © Mike Massaro http://mikemike.co.uk/

07 September 2012

5th September


1.   Imploded Introduction
2.   Exploded Wood
3.   Rattling Hollows
4.   The Dust Reclaims Its Own
5.   Evacuation of the City
6.   Lullabye for Losers
7.   Golden Wrapper Tale
8.   We Might Have to Medicate You
9.   I Swear I See
10.  I Read the Street Name
11.  It's After the End of the World
12.  Ink on the Page

Thanks to everyone who came along! Fingers crossed we have photos to follow...

30 August 2012

FORTS redux

Follow the link HERE to download the new improved mix of the Forts material, which also includes the previously unreleased title-track sound collage. The cover art / design is by Lydia Whitmore and R-E. Tracklisting is below:

The Molten Mirrors - Forts
1. Golden Wrapper Tale (3:00)
2. Forts (0:56)
3. Parade Grounds (2:53)
4. First Third (1:53)
5. Ink on the Page (5:56)


25 August 2012

15 July 2012

CATGUT presents The Molten Mirrors 5th Sept

poster by R-E XXX

05 July 2012

29 June 2012


Powerful positive energy is something we all need, so when I saw links to Maya Wild's work (via David David) it made my mind's whammy bar frazz out in a rare power chord moment of hazy radical pencil static and snazzy guitar string vibration lines. And my obsession with peace symbols was fulfilled. JUST SAY YES XXX

15 June 2012

First Third

Here is R-E's solo demo version of the B-side from Forts (Vol 2)

First Third (demo) by The Molten Mirrors

11 June 2012

The Molten Mirrors live 25th June 2012

collage by Lydia Whitmore / design by R-E

16 May 2012

The Molten Mirrors - Forts (Volume 2)

More details to follow...

12 May 2012


10 May 2012

\/\/ () /\ |-|

22 April 2012

20 April 2012

/\/\ /\/\

Hanging out on the banks of a golden river of radiation.

12 April 2012


11 April 2012

03 April 2012

26 March 2012

23 March 2012

Golden Wrapper Tale

The first installment of mirror-logic is released on Monday 26th March, followed by the Forts EP sometime in the summer. Here is the A-side, "Golden Wrapper Tale", to chew over:

19 March 2012

12 March 2012

In the meantime...

In the very short wait until the Golden Wrapper Tale single is released why not have a listen to the Molten Mirrors side-project (and source of the name) Legendary Weapons of China here?
This record features Shanaz Mon Zaki on electronics and vocals and R-E on drums and vocals.
Cover art by Lydia Whitmore http://lydiawhitmore.com/


millisecond #1 of a nuclear explosion

05 March 2012


Gentle reader,

Love to all who saw The Molten Mirrors play at Notting Hill Arts Club on the 21st February, it felt good being on a stage, real good. It's like some kind of fierce drug seriously. You'll find me next time descending from the stage like a owl in the daylight, powdering and snorting an audience member or two (for energy).
With that firmly in mind, there'll be plenty of opportunities to see us in the next few months starting with the Macbeth on the 25th March. I'm expecting Mike Mike to be fully back instead of manfully shaking a tambourine thru a heavy dose of what I can only imagine was a new form of mystery animal influenza.
It's also the first time out since my cryptic list of band-improvement suggestions were proclaimed, so we'll see how that pans out. Probably excellently.

So but anyway, everyone's time is short: AN ANNOUNCEMENT!! - "Golden Wrapper Tale" b/w "Parade Grounds" will be released as a single within the next couple of weeks or so on Monday 26th March 2012.
It's the first thing finished from the long-fermenting Forts EP which will hopefully (let's join minds in prayer) follow in the spring.
It may even get beaten to the punch by the Field-Work Assignments EP which is all low-key acoustic jams, cos they're much easier to record/mix/etc. For some reason it's proving impossible to concentrate on one thing at a time, but maybe that's the best way to do this shit.
We'll also be giving away a few copies of a mystery EP of oddities to anyone who really wants it, but it will be a semi-secret so you'll just have to figure out how to get it yourself.
And with that I'm gone.

Your pal,

13 February 2012

09 February 2012

The Molten Mirrors at Notting Hill Arts Club

supporting Catgut, 21st February 2012.
The first Molten Mirrors gig, we'll be:

Bears: Drum Kit
Mike Mike: Electronic and Acoustic Percussion, Voice
Ben: Bass, Electric Piano, Voice
Ran Richard Evans: Voice, Guitar, Electric Piano

Gonna be wild.